12/20/16

Sick again.  It appears that I have no immune system.  Or that it’s not very effective these days as I’m home sick again.  I just got out of bed at 11:30.  The very sore throat has subsided a bit, I don’t have a fever today, but there’s a little congestion.  And major fatigue.  I got up this morning hoping to go to work for about half a day, but I knew I couldn’t do it and I did not want to spread germs.  I rescheduled several appointments and went back to bed.

It’s been extremely frustrating dealing with this.  I did just ask on one of my RA forums if anyone is on Xeljanz and are they having similar issues.

The good news?  When I’m sick, my RA seems to be a bit more in check.  I think that my immune systems starts fighting the germs and lays off attacking my joints.

6 thoughts on “12/20/16

  1. I hope you’re ok soon! I often find the same re when I’m ill with something else the RA calms down. I’ve wondered if it’s because my immune system is busy attacking the right things for a change, but I don’t know.

  2. Distraction works sometimes, it seems. I’m glad your joints are feeling better, but sorry to hear you’ve got a bug. Hopefully, that goes away soon. At least so that you can enjoy your Christmas. Wishing you the best for this new year. Keep up the good fight!

  3. Oh no! I have been behind on catching up on you lately and I’m so sorry to hear that you’ve been sick. I just got back from a holiday trip where I sat next to a lady that coughed all the way through the three-hour flight. I may have to join you with hot tea and old movies. I do hope that 2017 is a great year for you and yours. It seems that 2016 has had its ups and downs! Enjoy the rest of the holidays.

Leave a Reply

