Personal Training

I haven’t written about my training, or my trainer in quite a while.  Cathy was very gentle and kind with me through this summer as I went through my RA Flare from Hell.  I still made it most weeks, but we didn’t do much that was significant – some stretching and a little weight lifting and then she would massage or use her tiger tail on me, which helps get the kinks out and just made a suffering gal feel better.  She was always empathetic with me and I don’t think she thought I exaggerated my pain.

Now that I’ve changed meds and hopefully am feeling better, she has started gently moving toward more aggressive workouts.  Well gently until this past week when she whipped my butt!!  We used kettlebells and I worked like I haven’t worked in almost a year.

Finally I yelled “Uncle.”

img_0164

I feel fortunate that I have the time and expense to devote to my weekly training sessions.  I think they help me immensely with understand that I don’t have as many limitations as it appears.  She pushes me to work beyond what my head may say I can do.  She works on my balance alot and I’m incredibly thankful for all the time we spend together.  Especially this weekend when I spent both days up and down a ladder painting our kitchen that is undergoing renovations.

I bitch and swear at her, but Cathy is truly awesome.

 

3 thoughts on “Personal Training

Leave a Reply

