October

October 1.  Where did September go?  I’m sitting enjoying coffee looking out the window at the rain.  Fall arrived this week in all her glory. While I will miss summer, fall has great colors and smells associated with her, how can you not embrace it?

Probably a good time to update you on my medication.  I started the Xeljanz just over a month ago and it immediately helped the pain and inflammation, but it also was very difficult on the digestive system.  I also supplemented the Xeljanz thru September with a little bit of prednisone – I had a lot going on and needed to be as pain free and mobile as I could.  I felt pretty good for the the month, other than the upset stomach and relied very little on pain meds.

Visited the rheumy 2 days ago.  We both had reached the same conclusion which was that we didn’t want to give up on the Xeljanz too soon.  He has had such success with the medication.  He gave me a script for 5mg pred, told me to take 1/2 or 1 each day and only take 1 Xeljanz and not 2 per day.  I started that regimen yesterday and waited until after breakfast to take the Xeljanz.  Yesterday was  a pretty good day so perhaps we’re onto something.

Let’s hope because today and tomorrow we finish emptying the kitchen and Wednesday starts the demolition.  I am the painter for the renovation so I am going to need to have my legs in good working order to paint the walls.  Wish us luck.

Lastly, I wanted to let you know that Mr. Phat and I got married in September in a very small, secret, midweek ceremony.  6 adults and 2 children.  We had a fabulous day.  After 10 years of being together we decided it was time.

dsc_0881

6 thoughts on “October

  1. Congratulations! Love the dress. You had one more person at your wedding than we did. I think some of the family are yet to forgive us. ‘Ask me if I care’ as Carla would say. 😀 I do hope the change of meds does the trick!

    • Thanks Polly. I loved my very small wedding and can’t concern myself if people felt left out. I did the big wedding once. That was enough. I’m hoping the meds help me out.

Leave a Reply

