Happy Veteran’s Day

A big thanks to all the Veteran’s celebrating their special day.  We would not be where we are without you.  And a thanks to the future Veteran’s serving today, including my nephew in the army and Mr. Phat’s cousin in the marines.  We appreciate what you do for us because Freedom is definitely not Free.

Today, Veteran’s day was a great excuse to stay in bed and rest my weary body.  I’m still recovering from my Upper Respiratory Infection, and I need to pack because I’m going with Mr. Phat to San Diego tomorrow.  He has a convention to attend and I thought I would tag along and visit a place I’ve never been.  Maybe get some added Vitamin D in my system.

Also, today, for Veteran’s day, I wanted to shout out to several of my online RA Veteran’s bloggers who help me in more ways than they know.  Their kind words, regaling their lives with RA offer so much support.  Check out

Beating Rheumatoid Arthritis  or The Old Lady in My Bones  or  The Person Next to You

These women enlighten and comfort me each week.  There are plenty of other bloggers out there and I will mention others in another post.  But today as I slowly get myself moving, I wanted to shout out to these people.

Lastly, Healthline asked me to share a post of theirs which is 13 life hacks for those with Arthritis.   Life Hacks for those with Arthritis  Many of them don’t apply to me, but I definitely subscribe to not eating junk.  Eat wholesome foods, and take Vitamin D.  My favorite hack for daily use is this:  My OXO Jar Opener.  Couldn’t live without it!

OXO Good Grips Jar Opener

2 thoughts on “Happy Veteran’s Day

  1. Thanks for the shout-out, Leigh. And thanks for this post. I do a slow burn every time I read how our vets can’t get the care they need. They deserve so much more. I hope you have great fun in San Diego. It’s beautiful there. Be well.

    • Seems like perhaps there is a bit more empathy for veterans from the public. But it frosted me to see the report yesterday of the Millions of $$$ that the VA dished out on bonuses for 2014. Disheartening.

Leave a Reply

