Walk The Rhode Ahead Status

I’m in week 4 of my 6 week challenge of 420,000 steps.  Quite honestly I thought it would be more challenging for me to average 10,000 steps per day than it has been.  The only time I fell behind was when we had 2 days of rain.  I don’t have a treadmill and didn’t get as many steps in during that time.  But I’ve managed to be a little bit ahead of my goal so far.  To be on pace, I would need to be at 238000 steps at the end of today and I’m already at 245000.  I’m planning on walking after work tomorrow, and Friday we’re going to golf which is a great way to get steps in.

I bought a set of Keen walking sandals last week – mine are similar to the picture above, but they’re just plain brown.  I’m not one that loves to wear socks and I love sandals, but wanted a good pair for walking.  I love these even more than I expected that I would!!  They’re functional, comfortable and cool for summer.  Great purchase and I will continue to wear them as often as possible after the Walk The Rhode Ahead Challenge is finished.  Not sure how good they would go over at the Insurance office where I work, but I’ve been tempted to test the dress code.

See you out on the Rhode!!!

footprint : receding footprints

3 thoughts on “Walk The Rhode Ahead Status

  1. U… R… killing it Leigh! I’m in love with those shoes though! Must have a pair for my special feet! LOL Brïdgêtté 👟👣👣

    • They are great summer walking shoes. Lighter than sneakers comfy and make me want to walk. You definitely want a pair of these. Perhaps you cane find them in purple. Or kiwi!

      • LOL… then they will match my living room! 😛

Leave a Reply

