Who Am I Kidding?

plastic bags1

See that?  That’s 3 of 4 bags that I’m donating.  Clothes I’ve had for a long time hoping I’d be able to one day fit into.  Every spring I bring about 8 large plastics buckets up from the basement, re arrange my drawers and closet and then do the same in the Fall. It’s a chore I hate and I finally realized that it was made more complicated by all of these extra clothes.

So this weekend I committed to stopping the madness and tossing out what doesn’t fit or what I haven’t worn in a season.  The result was 4 large garbage bags.  Hopefully someone else could put them to good use.  Some even still had the tags on them!

I know I’m kidding myself if I think I’m going to get back down a couple of sizes.  I’m realizing also that lots of clothing isn’t necessary. I need several nice pieces for work and several nice pieces for play.  Workout, yard work and lounging pieces.  That’s it.

I feel lighter already!!!

4 thoughts on “Who Am I Kidding?

  1. I’ve simplified my life as well -and- I feel so much better. Brïdgêtté

    One of my favorite quotes ✨

    “As you simplify your life, the laws of the universe will be simpler; solitude will not be solitude, poverty will not be poverty, nor weakness weakness.” ~ Henry David Thoreau

  2. That’s great, Leigh. I do that, too. I heard somewhere that if you haven’t worn it for 2 years, toss it! I’ve had things with tags still on them, too. We’re ever hopeful, aren’t we? I have a friend that takes all my clothes. She’s so funny because she says when I bring my things over to her she feels like she’s going on a little shopping spree. I’m just glad someone van use them. And whatever she doesn’t use, she passes it along to someone else. It’s a win win for everyone!
    Trese

  3. What ya doing???

    I injured my upper left side lifting weights… so I’m taking it easy 4 a few days. LOL

    BRÏDGÊTTÉ 😝

Leave a Reply

