Phat Chick is Back!

Yes, I’m BACK! How many times have I said that?  I guess more than once.  Life gets in the way, no matter how hard you try not to let it.  This winter has been a long cold one in New England, and that got in the way of outdoor exercising somewhat but the dog and I still got outside regularly for walks in the woods.  I took several  pilates classes and will continue doing that, but I had stopped the private training with Sargeant Cathy early this year.  I had wanted to get to a couple of her classes and made it to like one and logistics and life got in the way.

I’ve been down with the flu for almost 2 weeks – as you know, with the Rheumatoid Arthritis medications, getting sick can be grueling and this was no different.  But I spoke to my girlfriend this morning and told her that I was going to class at Sargeant Cathy’s after work today.  My friend said she wanted to come and we hung up.  Five minutes later she sends me a text to say that Cathy would do a joint training for the two of us later this afternoon before the class instead.  That’s what I thought – INSTEAD.  No, after doing an hour of ropes, kettle bells, elastic bands around our ankles and the bosu, we stayed and did Strength Training class as well.  So I did an hour and 45 minutes before I totally lost it and quit.  It’s been 3 months since I took a class and I’m still recovering from the flu.

But I did it  and we’ve set up a regular time each week for a joint training session and I’m sore already, but it’s a good sore.

So stay tuned and keep your eye on this blog.  I told Cathy that having a friend beside me made me work harder, and my friend JG thought so too.  Here’s to beginnings.  Again.

Lastly, because I live in New England and listen to sports radio, today was devoted to commemorating the 1 year anniversary of the Boston Marathon bombing.  Boston truly is BostonStrong.  So proud of this city!!

Leave a Reply

