New Month, New Post

IMG952623

I have to give myself credit.  I’m still at it.  If I have one thing, it’s stick-tuit-ive-ness.

IMG952620I’m still going once a week for a private session with Cathy the training nazi, and this fall I committed to trying to hit one additional class each week.  I managed last week, but last night there was no class, and tonite?  Well I was tired, forgot to take my meds and was achy, so I came home and walked thru the woods instead.

Any results?  I’ve been doing Weight Watchers for 6 weeks and I’m down 5 pounds.  Not much, but all my clothes are loose and I feel good.  It’s never been easy for me to lose weight – I tend to lose every other week.  And I’m not making excuses, but The Red Sox just won the world series which meant a lot of nervous baseball watching and after all, it is a game of consumption, right? It was hard to sit home watching without munching occassionally.

Weight watchers at least makes me aware of everything I put in my mouth.  I understand the ramifications and try to make trade offs.  But the fact is that it’s just hard.  Especially as you get older.  I can’t work out like I used to.  I don’t have the time every day to devote to activity.  Some days I don’t want to do it.

But I’m still making the attempts.  Slow and steady it’s going to come off.

And the Red Sox did just win the World Series!  Hot dogs and beers all around!!

2 thoughts on “New Month, New Post

  1. I totally get it, Leigh. I’ve been a lifetime member of WW for 9 years and I stll struggle at times. I love to eat! I ain’t gonna lie! But you can’t beat yourself up when you have crappy days. It’s just going to happen sometimes. Believe me…..I know. But at least you’re moving and you’re sticking with it. Being lifetime, I only have to weigh in once a month but that doesn’t work for me. I go every week. Those meetings & the weigh in make me more accountable for my actions. What’s the worst that can happen? They’re not gonna kill you! All they’ll say is “what happened this week?” You’ll tell them and you’ll just try to do better the following week. That’s all you can really do. I love my leader & the meetings and I think that’s a big part of it, too. I think it’s a really good program and pretty easy to follow. My weight came off slowly, too but they say that’s the best way for it to come off. You’re doing just fine. Keep on truckin’, Leigh!
    Oh yeah……congrats on your Red Sox World Series win!

Leave a Reply

