Twitter

I don’t need another social media platform.  I’ve resisted joining twitter, no technically I’ve had an account for about 4 years, but didn’t use it.  However, my friend Bridgette at http://fatgirlusa.wordpress.com/ has been bugging me and this morning, as I prepared my egg white omelette with spinach, feta and a slice of ham, I thought I should text Colonel Cathy the training *itch about my food.

I then recalled an article from a ways back about a man that lost a lot of weight by tweeting everything he ate.  Hmmmm.  Maybe that’s a good way to make me accountable.  If the whole world can see my choices, then maybe I might make better choices?  I don’t know if it will work or not, but I’m going to give it a try.

I also admit that this is probably just another attempt at procrastination from housework.  My last day of vacation and I need to do some housework.  OK, I’m on it.  See you at my next meal.

One thought on “Twitter

  1. So glad you’re on Twitter that I can hardly contain myself!
    Your online friend Ⓕ ⓐ ⓣ Ⓖ ⓘ ⓡ ⓛ Ⓤ Ⓢ Ⓐ aka Nonna Bridgette 

Leave a Reply

