Thanks Cathy & Pesky!!

First I want to thanks Cathy, my personal trainer  for the terrific workout that she gave me today.  I’m feeling better and better every day as a result of working out with her once a week.  Adding hiking, walking or yard work to my routine the other days of the week has kept me moving in between and continues the muscle building. My RA is definitely in check and I don’t have as much pain as I had been having before starting to work with Cathy.

Below are some images of the tools that we used today:

       

BodyFit 18-Inch Foam Roller - SportsAuthority.com

These tools are the Bosu, Agility Ladder, Exercise Discs, Kettlebells and foam roller.  We used all of them, plus a spinning bike today.  It felt so great to come home and sit in the hot tub.

Thanks also to Johnny Pesky!!

September 27, 1919 – August 13, 2012

Pesky was associated with the Boston Red Sox for 61 of his 73 years in baseball — from 1940 through June 3, 1952; 1961 through 1964; and from 1969 until his death. In honor of Pesky, the right field foul pole at Fenway Park, home of the Red Sox, is known as Pesky’s Pole, or the Pesky Pole.  The story goes that Pesky won a game  in 1948 with a home run down the short (302 feet/92m) right field line, just around the pole.  For fans, Johnny Pesky was a fixture in the dugout, or on the field and always had a smile and a wave.  I feel like I’ve known him my entire life.  He’s been with the Red Sox the entire time that I have been following him.  It feels like I lost a grandfather.

Johnny Pesky’s Number being retired, September, 2008

I was fortunate enough to be at Fenway Park for a Red Sox/Yankees game when they retired Johnny Pesky’s number.  What a class act and a terrific ambassador of the game of baseball.  RIP.

Lastly, thanks to you, my readers.  This is my 75th post.  It’s taken me a while to get here, but what matters is that I have gotten here and will continue to move forward to better health and fitness!!

5 thoughts on “Thanks Cathy & Pesky!!

  1. You’re doing so well…. you just have to keep it moving! Remember that old saying “us it or lose it.” SO TRUE. Bridgette

Leave a Reply

