Happy 4th of July!!

I wanted to wish all my readers a Happy 4th of July.  July is probably my favorite month – it’s my birthday month and I think that has something to do with it.  I also love the hot weather – so long as I can sleep in air conditioning.

The fact that the holiday is midweek and I am working this week will help me with eating more of the right things.  No big parties to go to, just a small cookout here and I can control the food.  I did splurge on some ribs that are marinating, but otherwise it will be steak and a grilled caesar salad.

I started this blog at the end of July last year, which means I am approaching a year.  While I haven’t had too much success in weight loss yet, I believe that I am in a much better place than I was a year ago.  I’m working out regularly; once a week with a trainer who kicks my butt each time.  I am eating much better and still enjoying my life and not feeling like I am missing out.  I certainly feel balanced – much more so than a year ago.

I am looking forward to the next year of Phat50chick because I feel that I’m heading in the right direction.  So Happy Birthday to our Nation.  Enjoy your time with friends and family and count your blessing.

2 thoughts on “Happy 4th of July!!

    • Hey girl!! Please start back blogging. I miss you!! I’ve been a bit remiss on the blog but I’ve been so busy. Good busy, but busy. Working, working out, having fun. Hope all is well with you.

Leave a comment