I’m BAAAACK!

Has it really been almost a month since I posted?  Have I really ignored my blog, and my friends for that long?  I thought of all of you, and my blog so often but it took until right now for me to get here.  Thanks Niki at RA Chicks at http://rachicks.com/ra-diet-my-weight-loss-journey/ for giving me much needed incentive.  I’m so glad I saw your FB post today.

The ski trip was fabulous – 2 snow days and 8 sunshiny beautiful days.  Everything worked out as planned as far as travel and arrangements, nobody in our group got sick or hurt, and our accomodations far exceeded our expectations.  Who could ask for anything more?

So now we’re back and I’ve seen the photos and I’m fat.  I need to continue this journey because I want to stop being fat.  I also had a revelation while looking at my photos – I was the youngest person on the trip – we were ages 50 – 79 and I’m the only overweight person.  Everyone skis just about every day, and they’re very fit.  I realized that you don’t see older, overweight skiers.  Since I want to ski for many years to come, it’s come to my attention that I must continue with diet and exercise.

My plan is still vague.  I think I’m going to use fitday.com for a tracker for the time being to see how that goes.  I’ve been walking this week and just did 30 minutes of pilates.  I’m going to continue that and we’re headed back into the gym 2 – 3 times per week.  Mr. Phat will be working out with me and helping me do this, Right hon?  In a month, I’m going to reassess and see what needs to be added to the mix.

Swear to god, I’m going to do it this time.  I’m not a quitter.

Above is the view from our balcony at the hotel Berghaus, Wengen.

2 thoughts on “I’m BAAAACK!

  1. I am feeling like a phatalmost51chick right now. I was in such great shape for my 50th and have lost it all after 2 surgeries, a sore knee and not having the incentive of big birthday on the horizon. I need to get the winning spirit back that I had a year ago when the big 5-0 was approaching. Like you, I am not a quitter and know that if I did it once before, I can do it again! I have been waiting for that moment when I say, ‘This is it, it starts today” but that moment hasn’t come yet. I think I can ‘t wait for that moment anymore and have to take charge! Ok – it starts tomorrow…for sure this time!

    • I almost said something about needing to change the name to phat51chick – so I feel your pain. I understand that losing the weight is only a small part of the battle – as you know – keeping it off is even harder! It’s constant maintenance and if you don’t do it, it’s amazing how quickly weight comes back. And you’re right – you can’t wait for that moment anymore – it starts now. Ok, tomorrow. I’m with you girl!!

Leave a Reply

