Bon Voyage

That’s the Jungfraujoch, aka The Top of Europe.  The train travels thru the Eiger up to the Sphinx Observatory.  It’s a fascinating journey.

Why am I posting this after ignoring my blog for 2 weeks?  Because this is the end point of our journey which starts tonite from Boston when we fly to Zurich.  All told, there are 26 of us from age 50 – 90, believe it or not.  We call our group Team Cannon and most of us have been traveling together for a number of years.  We’ve been planning this trip for 10 months and finally it is time to go.  The bags are mostly packed and we will get in the car in about 3 hours and the journey begins.

We are staying in Wengen, which is part of the Jungfrau Region of the Bernese Oberland in Switzerland.  I’ve been here before, but Mr. Phat hasn’t.  It’s a magical place  and I can’t wait to share some photos and stories with all of you.

Diet?  Oh right.  Well, I have been bouncing the same 2 pounds up and down for the past several weeks and I’m ok with that.  It’s been stressful to get ready for the trip, finish up at work and prep for a baby shower I’m hosting just after we return.  We ski everyday while away and do walking, so I’ll be burning calories.  Good thing because the food is awesome, the beer and wine plentiful and well, there’s chocolate.

I have put my weight watchers on hold and I will rejoin after we return or use one of the free websites to track my weight.  I’m also going to step up the exercise a bit and contact a friend with a training gym and see what she’ll recommend for me.

I feel good, the RA has been in check so bring it on!!

One thought on “Bon Voyage

  1. Well tell the entire group to have a great time and worry about the health/weight/baby showers/stress when you come back. Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

