Winter Weekends

This is what you’ll find me doing most winter weekends.  This photo is from a ski trip to France last year. Most weekends I’m not quite up so high on the slopes in New England.

I promised to report on my weight.  I wasn’t totally done in by my overindulgent weekend because I did lose half a pound.  I can’t complain about that – I had dinner out Monday and Tuesday as well.  I did make it to the gym twice this week and walked on the other days.

The frustrating part is that Mr. Phat went to the doctor on Thursday and was proud to report that he’s lost 7 pounds.  He cut out most of his soda and some of his late night sweets and loses 7 pounds. Grrrrrrrrr.

Life just doesn’t always seem fair, does it?

3 thoughts on “Winter Weekends

Leave a Reply

