2011 in review from WordPress

So WordPress.com did a summary of 2011 for my blog and it was pretty interesting.  It tells which was my most viewed post (which was the news that my upcoming grandchild is a boy) and it shows where my readers come from.  Also, thru 2011, I did 49 posts, which makes this my 50th post.  That’s quite a milestone.  It would be better if the milestone were 50 pounds, but I barely hit 10 and then gained a couple over the holidays.  That’s about to change.

In addition to my healthy goals of losing weight and getting into better shape, I’m going to shape up my blog as well.  I’d like to put a blog role here to help some of the bloggers who have helped me.  Those who’s posts I can’t wait to read.  I’d like to have some links to resources and a link to facebook.  I’m a techno-phobe, so this is not easy for me.  I’m scared of Facebook’s upcoming Timeline.

So Happy 2012 and thanks to all of you that helped support me.  Now back to football.

Here’s an excerpt:

A San Francisco cable car holds 60 people. This blog was viewed about 1,200 times in 2011. If it were a cable car, it would take about 20 trips to carry that many people.

Click here to see the complete report.

Leave a Reply

