Day 6 with No Water and No Power

Hard to believe it, but we are still out of power.  It’s pretty discouraging because you feel so out of your element and routine.  We’ve imposed on friends and relatives for showers and meals, and we even joined a local gym so we could shower.  We had planned on joining later this month to gear up for ski season, so we did it a bit sooner.  But I have laundry that needs to be done and I have little leaves all over the house from going in and out while grilling.  And I just want to stay home some evening and be normal.  Even the dog is acting out because her routine has been upended.

Despite all of this, I truly tried hard not to take it out on my eating this week.  We did bring pizza to my cousin’s house the other night and I didn’t count points while I chugged red wine and ate pizza.  We went back the following night for a home cooked meal and I ate liberally.  Breakfast and lunches were fairly modest at the office and I tried to fill up on fruit. And I did at least walk every day.  Yesterday I walked AND went dancing to my boyfriend’s latin rock band.  I even had 2 beers last night too.  But I sweated my arse off for 90 minutes and it lifted my spirits.

As did my step on the scale this morning.  I’ve lost 1.8 pounds this week.  Which is something I really didn’t expect to see, but I was psyched about it!!  And these are not pounds that I’ve lost before. These are new ones. The number on the scale was the lowest it’s been since I started Weight Watchers on July 29th. 

So maybe in the clouds, there is a silver lining.  Hope you all have a great Labor Day weekend.

5 thoughts on “Day 6 with No Water and No Power

    • Thank you!! I’ve just subscribed to your blog as well. I love the sensible weight loss idea which is why I’m doing WW. I need to learn how to eat and behave. Bariatric Surgery, or medi-fast doesn’t teach us good eating habits. Once we stop drinking the shakes on Medi-fast, the weight comes back on. I don’t want that to happen. I want to lose it, albeit slowly and keep it off!!!

Leave a Reply

