Another Monday

It’s Monday again and another bad morning with the scale. And I know it’s my own fault and I need to learn to say NO to drinking. Otherwise the cycle continues – the weight I lose Monday thru Friday is what I gain over the weekend. It’s the same 3 – 4 pounds on the scale that I’m losing and regaining. I thought this would be a better weekend for me, but I didn’t do as well as I should have – we had an impromptu dinner with friends last night and they cooked italian sausage on the grill. Right there was probably enough salt for me to blow up like a tick and then I consumed wine before and during dinner…..our dinner companions I don’t know that well, but she’s just lost 40 pounds on WW. It should be an incentive to me and we’re going away with them in a few weeks and will count our points together, but it is vacation.  I’m usually good with the food points – it’s the wine points that get me every time.

Tonite, I’m going to a Zumba class where my man’s band is playing live music at. I’m hoping the sweating will help me to get rid of some water weight and I’m drinking water today as well to “flush” my system.

I just have to wonder what it is about my brain that says it’s OK to overdrink….saying that I’m on a diet doesn’t mean that I’m losing weight. Saying that I’m on WW doesn’t automatically mean that the scale will go in my favor. You have to count everything, you have to refrain from certain things and I just don’t seem to be able to get it once it gets social. I know it’s easy to just say “why don’t you just drink water or diet soda.” Yeah. I know. I should. AAARRRGGGHHH…

I find it very frustrating how I sabotage myself over the weekends after working so hard during the weeks. Does anyone else feel my pain????

One thought on “Another Monday

  1. Pingback: Weight Loss Duldrums | Project Fit 40

Leave a Reply

